Technical committees

The Federal Government on Thursday inaugurated seven Technical Working Groups that would develop a new economic blueprint to replace the current Economic Recovery and Growth Plan.

Nigeria’s ERGP currently serves as the country’s economic blueprint for 2017-2020 and winds down by the end of this year.

The Minister of State for Budget and National Planning, Clem Agba, who inaugurated the groups in Abuja, said it was imperative to have an economic blueprint for the country, as the document would guide stakeholders in the preparation of the 2021 budget.

7 thoughts on “Technical committees

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: